When its hard

When living out my Christian faith is hard I remind myself that:

1. I’m not called to walk naked like the prophet Isaiah among the people of Israel.

2. I’m not called to marry an unfaithful wife like the prophet Hosea.

3. I’m not called to be a mime or play with tinker toys like Ezekiel.

4. Unlike the Apostle Paul I’ve not been beaten in defense of my faith.

All I’m called to do is live out my faith day by day in a relationship with God. It’s the least I can do.

Leave a Reply

