Jigsaw Puzzles

My wife and I have just started our second jigsaw puzzle in the last seven days.

We both have different strategies in starting the puzzle. 

I like to build the borders first and work out from the corners. My wife is drawn toward the middle of the puzzle, which is usually the most colorful portion. 

My wife is constantly scanning the picture on the box for comparison. I pull a bright light over so I can see the small details on each of the pieces. 

After my recent neck fusion surgery, I can only lean over the puzzle for about 45 minutes before I have to take a break. My wife can lean over the table for hours. 

I usually look at the the puzzle upside down. My wife usually looks at the puzzle from the right side up.

We see things differently. We approach the puzzle with different strategies. But we work together to accomplish our goal and have fun in the process. 

Leave a Reply

